-cries-

Quote Soundninja12 via Kumoricon forums:

@ HAMS
You guys are addicting.
Like a drug, and if I don’t wean myself off you, I am going to OD and die.

I will be off the forums for a while

 

I don’t think that there is a possibility of you understanding why this made me cry. The forums, the kumoricon forums, are what I love to spend my evenings on. I met some of my best friends on these forums, and I love them, I LOVE THEM.

HAMS that’s what we like to call ourselves, Hailey, Amy, Megan, Soundy. I am Soundy.

We met a few months back at the Kumoricon anime convention in Portland Oregon. I have a single problem with these 3 girls being my best friends. They all live 3 hours away, over mountains. I spend most of my days texting them, or contacting them because I can’t forget them. I can’t forget how much I love them.

But with them living 3 hours away, I can’t see them. I spend too much of my time thinking about them, and not enough thinking about school, and local friends.

I don’t have many friends locally.

I want to have friends locally.

My parents want me to have friends locally.

My dad, especially, wants me to have friends locally.

He wants this so bad he took away my phone, and my access to the computer. He is letting me on for now, but for a short while.

So, I bid my friends ado.

I am going to miss them more than life it’s self, but I am sure that if I stayed addicted to them as I am now, I would have 0 friends.

I need to branch out as well here as I managed to do there.

I love them, so much, SO MUCH and I hope they understand that me leaving them is something I have to do. Something painful, that I’m going to have to do.

 

If any of you are reading this, I love you, more than you could ever imagine, and I want nothing more than to spend every waking hour in your company, but I can’t, for my own educational and social reasons.

I love you,

Katie

5 Comments »

  1. scififantasyanimeman said

    Do what you must lass. I understand, take care Katie.

  2. H of Hams said

    Soundy, always remember we love you. Even when they takle you away from us, know that we’re always here for you.
    I don’t know if you can e-mail anymore, but if you can, I check mine all the time. 😉
    Take as long as you need, and remember that as soon as you can come back to us, we’ll be waiting, with open arms.
    No matter what anyone says or tries to do to hinder us, HAMS will prevail forever. 🙂
    I love you so-so-so much and you should never forget this.

    -Hailey

  3. H of Hams said

    Also, I totally didn’t misspell take. You made that up. ❤

  4. JT Drew said

    Hey katie.

    I was really bummed about the post earlier in the spoon castle, and i was on your profile, and found this.

    I am really sorry about this, and i wish i could help (more like i am determined to help).

    I understand why you left, but i really wish that you could still be a part of the kumoricon community. We all really miss you over there, and its only been like 2 hours. There is a thread going called “save soundy” and a lot of people are really bummed about you leaving. The fact is that we understand that you need friends locally, and we understand where you are coming from, but it seems like you are shutting us out, when all we want to do is help.
    However, if time away is the only way we can help, that is fine.

    We will do whatever it takes. If you need to talk or anything, and i speak for just about everyone of us when i say, just give us a call.

    Good luck, and I hope to talk to you soon.

    JT

  5. Patteh said

    Hey, we ❤ yeah too ^^
    We're your friends locally aren't we?
    I mean, what about Irene, Erin, Zach, Chris, Jessica, Griff, Ninja, Mini-Man, and myself? I mean, that's 9 people! 9 people who all love and enjoy you and your company! You can't say you've got no local friends, unless you're saying we aren't. But if I know my good ol 3rd in command, I'll go out on a limb and say that you'd call us your friend just like we'd call you ours. I may not have known you as long as the rest of HAMS, but you're still my friend, and I hope you know that if there is ANYTHING I can do, I'd do it a heartbeat for ya. If you just need to rant, a friendly face, or even a hitman, I'd do it for ya. And I'm sure anyone else in the group would to. Why? Cuz we love ya Katie. So please, before you start saying you got no local friends, think of us 'kay?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment